Contemplating New’s Years Resolutions

IMG_8845

I’m still trying to figure out my New’s Years Resolutions.  The one about me giving up food just isn’t going to work out…..I’ve decided that I should not make resolutions while still coming down from a Christmas Cookie high.

In fact, I’ve decided that I should contemplate for awhile before making any resolutions.  The weeks right before and after Christmas are kind of like an alternate universe – so much food, drink and merriment, it all jumbles up my thought processes.  So, I’ve decided not to decide what to resolve until sometime mid January…..at least.

During my contemplation – this is now my new code word for surfing the internet to avoid household chores – I came across two quotes that I thought were very thought provoking when it comes to making New Year’s Resolutions.  Here they are and best of luck on your New Year’s Resolutions.

From Anne at the Feed Yard Foodie

“Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts.”  Winston Churchill

From Kat at Inspired To Action

“Imagine what you want your children to become.  Be that.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

