Happy Birthday Casey!

IMG_0008

Today is Casey’s Birthday!  She is 16 years younger than me so that makes her approximately…..10 years old!

Here are a few memories….

IMG_0018

Sometimes she still dresses like this

IMG_0011

I think she was cleaning the fireplace…

IMG_5037

She was grandpa’s favorite…it was so annoying!

IMG_0806

Thumbs up to fishing

IMG_0805

The cattle whisperer

IMG_0813

Some things I can not explain

She started off this past year in fine form with an injury (knee injuries are her specialty) and a trip to the Mayo Clinic for a new knee replacement.  I keep telling her, she should try visiting me sometime when she is not injured.  I just think we would have more fun.

IMG_0892 DSC00016Then it was back to work.

IMG_9189

Riding the calving pens

DSC00227

Fixing fence

IMG_9356

High pressure negations with The Hat

IMG_9467

Supervising child labor

DSC00202

It’s a rough, tough crew out in the wild west

IMG_0731

Building corral

IMG_2295

Searching for cattle after the blizzard

In her spare time she did this…

IMG_0896

Helped organize a fundraiser

DSC00266

Made her signature dish

IMG_0106

Gave batting lessons

DSC00437

Attempted to drown children

IMG_0618

Jumped off a cliff even though I told her not to. She never listens!

DSC00565

Got all dressed up for the rodeo

IMG_1823

Slept all the way home from the calf sale. It was a stressful trip.

IMG_1758

Danced with a Santa hat on (ok, I promised her when I took this one that I would not post it but I just can’t help myself)

photo

Went fishing. And she actually caught one!

1426147_10100171562369883_340282060_n

Spent some well deserved time with her best buds. Just let me say those three generally add up to trouble but they didn’t call for bail money so they must of behaved themselves.  But what happens in Vegas…..so who knows

And back by popular demand, her debut video, singing and dancing.  It just never gets old.  I just heard that Garth Brooks is going on tour next year….may I suggest an opening act….

IMG_0700

Happy Birthday Casey!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Birthday Casey!

  1. Kara McCarthy says:

    Oh Happy Birthday Casey from the McCarthy’s of the frozen tundra in MN. You have a heart of gold and man! can you sing! Have a GREAT day!

  2. Jenise says:

    Casey I hope you had an amazing time in Vegas and a wonderful birthday!! Hope to catch up with you when we are back in Casper!!! Your a wonderful person inside and out!!!

  3. Miss Jan says:

    Love your style!

Leave a Reply

